• Image of Skeeter Davis - Let Me Get Close To You (Expanded)

Skeeter Davis’s classic 1964 album Let Me Get Close To You bridged the gap between the Countrypolitan and state-of-the-art Sixties Girl Pop.

Crossing between Country ballads like the hit single “He Says The Same Thing To Me” and Dottie West’s “Didn’t I”, and upbeat tracks penned by the likes of Sixties Pop stalwarts Gerry Goffin and Carole King; the album boasted three Top 20 Billboard Country hit singles

This reissue marks the album’s first CD release outside Japan, and expands on the original album with 13 bonus tracks, including several making their CD debut and one previously unreleased. Featured among the extra tracks here are a further four Top 40 singles, including Skeeter’s signature hit “The End Of The World”; making this a comprehensive retrospective of all of Skeeter’s Charting solo hits from 1963 to 1965.

1. Now I Lay Me Down To Weep
2. Gonna Get Along Without You Now
3. Didn’t I
4. My Sweet Loving Man
5. I Can’t Stay Mad At You
6. My Happiness
7. Let Me Get Close To You
8. Another You
9. Ladder Of Success
10. He Says The Same Things To Me
11. Ask Me
12. Easy To Love (So Hard To Get)
13. Don’t Let Me Stand In Your Way
14. La, La, La
15. I Don’t Want To Love You
16. What Am I Gonna Do With You
17. Sunglasses
18. On and On and On
19. The Face Of A Clown
20. Now You’re Gone
21. It Was Only A Heart
22. How Much Can A Lonely Heart Stand
23. Somebody Else On Your Mind
24. I’m Saving My Love
25. The End of the World